11 Months and Counting….

28 04 2010

So 11 months today I had surgery and it was 11 months today we (both Ken and I) changed our lives for the better. I feel especially proud of Ken, who without the surgery, has stuck with the move to a lower carb and healthier eating. I cant say I would have done so well !

We took pics tonight and here is the cropped before and after to date… it is hard for me to look at because in my head i felt like i was okay. It is hard to wrap my head around it still… it has been an insane journey and talk about shaking your life up ! It has been so worth it. Ken said to me last night I am happier now that when he met me, which makes me know it was all worth it in the end !

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 04 2010
Cat

OMG Kat! Wow wow wow!! Fantastic. 🙂 wooHoo!

29 04 2010
geokatgirl

thanks Cat !! pretty crazy ! You must be excited about your journey !

Leave a Reply

