Pre-Wedding Freakout

20 07 2010

So.. i haven’t had a pre-wedding freak out yet.. my shoes have not shown up from eBay, i didnt freak out, i just called Canada Post and voila, they tracked them down. I will say I could eat a horse each and every day.. which tells me it is there, the stress, bubbling under the surface.
For the first time since I had surgery 14 months ago I got angry walking down the cookie aisle at the grocery store because i just wanted a cookie. I think I am so use to dealing with stress by eating it away, this has been a bit of a challenge for me.
My weight continues to slowly drop, so I dont think I am going to mess this up, but i certainly have the ability to eat, I just choose not to.
Sucks large !

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 07 2010
Shelley

Hey Kat,

You are doing an incredible job. I know there is alot of stress right now but in a week and 4 days the wedding will be over and you and Ken can get some R and R. I am loving this blog, the receipes are great and I can not wait to try some of them. Miss you guys.
Shelley

21 07 2010
geokatgirl

Hi Shelley,

i think we will be fine.. i am pretty calm all things considering… Ken and I sat down last night and packed. You need focus to pack properly and not randomly throw stuff in a bag. With all the wedding related stuff we are bringing as well, we had to be ruthless whilst packing.. just a little bit at a time and we will get there.
we will certainly plan something once we are back.. maybe camping for the weekend in your neck of the woods ?

Leave a Reply

